Can I pay Alchemy with USDT or USDC?
Yes. Alchemy accepts USDC (Base, Solana), according to its official documentation as of 2026-10-17. USDT is not listed in its official documentation.
Blockchain node and data API platform. Its docs say agents can call Alchemy APIs without an API key, authenticating with a wallet and paying per request in USDC via x402.
Accepted coins and networks
| Coin | Networks | Processor | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USDC | BaseSolana | Not stated | Pay per invoice | Pay-per-request via the x402 gateway at x402.alchemy.com: wallet sign-in (SIWE for EVM, SIWS for Solana), then each call is paid in USDC on Base or Solana. Its 402 response quotes $0.001 per request. Regular API-key plans are billed separately. |
How to pay
- Docs: Alchemy for agents (x402 gateway auth). Send a request to x402.alchemy.com without a key, answer the 402 challenge with a signed USDC payment. We decoded the live 402 quote; no payment was made.
- Choose the coin and the network shown at checkout. Pay only on a network listed above for that coin.
- Send the exact amount from a wallet you control, before the payment window expires. Sending on a different network can lose the funds.
- Keep the transaction ID until the order is confirmed. If the payment does not show up, contact Alchemy support with it.
Evidence
Verbatim quotes from Alchemy’s own pages. See how we verify.
“Authenticate your AI agent to Alchemy APIs with an EVM wallet instead of an API key using SIWE, paying Alchemy in USDC through the x402 protocol.”
https://www.alchemy.com/docs/alchemy-for-agents · captured 2026-10-17“EVM — create a new wallet** (pays USDC on Base)”
https://github.com/alchemyplatform/skills/blob/main/skills/agentic-gateway/rules/x402/wallet-bootstrap.md · captured 2026-10-17
Screenshots
Cropped to the payment wording; any personal or account data is blurred before publishing. Click a screenshot to enlarge it here; use the arrows, arrow keys or a swipe to switch.

Questions
Does Alchemy accept USDT?
Not according to its official sources: Alchemy does not list USDT as a payment option.
Does Alchemy accept USDC?
Yes. Alchemy accepts USDC (Base, Solana), according to its official sources.
Which payment processor does Alchemy use for crypto?
Alchemy’s official sources do not name the payment processor.
Does Alchemy require identity checks to pay with crypto?
Identity checks at payment: Not stated.
Does Alchemy refund crypto payments?
Refunds for crypto payments: Not stated.
Can Alchemy auto-renew with crypto?
Auto-renew with crypto: No.
History
- — Added. Verified via official docs.
Something changed? Send a correction.
Other Developer Tools that accept crypto
- ApifyUSDC
- BrowserbaseUSDC
- NeynarUSDC
- 1RPCUSDTUSDC